Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Honors and Accomplishments

Honors and Accomplishments 2020-2021

  • Courtney Yong received the 2020 “Best Inservice Score”
  • Courtney Yong received recognition for 2020 Annual Celebration of Resident and Fellow Teaching Excellence from Carver College of Medicine
  • Courtney Yong is the AUA Residents and Fellows Essay recipient for 2020-2021
  • Charlie Paul won the 2020-2021 “Resident Teaching Award”
  • Courtney Yong won the 2020-2021 “Resident Teaching Award”
  • Professor of Urology, Fellowship Director, and Residency Director, Dr. Chad Tracy was awarded the 2020-2021 “Faculty Teacher of the Year” by our chief residents
  • Charlie Paul received the 2021 Excellence in Clinical Teaching Award

Congratulations to our 2021 Graduating Chief Residents 

  • Kevin Flynn, MD (2015-2021)
    Genitourinary Reconstruction Fellowship  
    University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa
  • Anthony Oberle, MD (2015-2021)
    Private practice
    The Urology Center, P.C., Omaha, Neb.
  • Jeremy West, MD (2015-2021)
    Private practice
    Texoma Medical Center, Denison, Texas