Recent Alumni

We are proud of our resident alumni as they pursue private practice or academic medicine upon graduation.


Mark Bevill, MD (2017-2023)
Assistant Professor
Indiana University Health, Indianapolis

Justin Drobish, MD (2017-2023)
Private practice
Spectrum Health Medical Group, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Charles Paul, MD, MBA (2017-2023)
Private practice
McFarland Clinic, Ames, Iowa


Morgan Schubbe, MD (2016-2022)
Private practice
Wisconsin Institute of Urology, Neenah, Wis.

Andrew Vitale, MD, MS (2017-2022)
Private practice
Mercy Clinic Urology, Oklahoma City, Okla.

Courtney Yong, MD (2016-2022)
Robotic Surgery and Minimally Invasive Urologic Oncology Fellowship
Indiana University, Indianapolis


Kevin Flynn, MD (2015-2021)
Genitourinary Reconstruction Fellowship  
University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Anthony Oberle, MD (2015-2021)
Private practice
The Urology Center, P.C., Omaha, Neb.

Jeremy West, MD (2015-2021)
Private practice
Texoma Medical Center, Denison, Texas


Joey Guidos, MD (2014-2020)
Private practice  
Kansas City Urology Care, Kansas City, Mo.

Christopher Meier, MD (2016-2020)
Private practice
Yakima Urology Associates PLLC, Yakima, Wash.

Conrad Tobert, MD (2014-2020)
Private practice
Spectrum Health Medical Group, Lansing, Mich.


Nate Brooks, MD (2014-2020)
Urologic Oncology Fellowship (2 years)
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
George Ghareeb, MD, MBA (2014-2020)
Trauma and Reconstructive Urologic Surgery Fellowship (1 year)
Emory University, Atlanta
Paul Morrison, MD, MBA (2014-2020)
Private practice
United Regional Physician Group, Wichita Falls, Texas


Paul Kogan, MD (2012-2018)          
Private practice
Centra Medical Group, Lynchburg, Va.

Ryan Steinberg, MD (2012-2018)
Minimally Invasive Surgery and Endourology Fellowship
University of Texas Southwestern, Dallas

Lewis Thomas, MD (2012-2018)      
Urologic Oncology Fellowship (2 years)
Glickman Urological & Kidney Institute, Cleveland Clinic             


Eric D. Andresen, MD (2011-2017) 
Private practice
Unity Point Health, Waterloo, Iowa

Laura A. Bertrand, MD (2011-2017) 
Private practice
St. Elizabeth’s Physicians, Florence, Ky.

Vincent A. Chehval, MD (2013-2017) 
Private practice
Valley Urologic Associates, Phoenix


Megan T. Bing, MD (2010-2016)
Nellis Air Force Base, Spring Valley, Nev.

Joseph A. Gillespie, MD (2011-2016)
Private practice
Providence Health and Services, Portland, Ore.

Matthew A. Uhlman, MD, MBA (2010-2016)
Private practice
Yakima Urology Associates, Yakima, Wash.


Eric J. Askeland, MD (2009-2015)
Private practice
Unity Point Health, Waterloo, Iowa

Mark R. Newton, MD (2009-2015)
Private practice
Unity Point Health, Waterloo, Iowa

Kerri L. Thurmon-Barnes, MD, MPH (2009-2015)          
University of Kansas Medical Center, Kansas City, Kan.


Christopher E. Adams, MD* (2008-2014) 
Private practice
Mason City, Mercy Medical Center, Iowa
*Site Director for Mason City rotation

Nathan A. Bockholt, MD, MBA (2008-2014)         
Urologic Oncology Fellowship
UCLA Medical Center, Los Angeles     

Jason H. Reynolds, MD (2008-2014)                       
Private Practice
Harden Memorial Hospital, Elizabethtown, Ky.


Matthew J. Knudson, MD (2007-2013) 
Private practice
Great River Urology, West Burlington, Iowa

Andrew J. Lightfoot, MD (2007-2013) 
Robotic and Minimally Invasive Surgery Fellowship
University of Pennsylvania

Henry M. Rosevear, MD (2007-2013)
Private practice
Colorado Springs, Colo.


Angela M. Arlen, MD (2006-2012)  
Pediatrics Fellowship (2 years)
Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta

Peter A. Holoch, MD (2006-2012)    
Andrology Fellowship
University of Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa  

Timothy P. Kresowik, MD (2006-2012)      
Private practice
Urological Associates, Davenport, Iowa


Matthew Braasch, MD (2005-2011)                        
Private practice
Minnesota Urology, Shakopee, Minn.

Jason Greenhalgh, MD (2005-2011)                       
Private practice
St Luke’s Magic Valley Medical Center, Twin Falls, Idaho


Howard Aubert, MD (2004-2010)               
Private practice
Riverside Medical Clinic, Riverside, Calif.

Kenneth Nepple, MD (2004-2010)   
Society of Urologic Oncology Fellowship
Washington University St. Louis, St. Louis