Toggle Search

People

Graduate Medical Education

319-384-7620
gmeoffice@uiowa.edu

GME Physician Leadership

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH
Professor, Internal Medicine
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education (GME)
Designated Institutional Officer (DIO), Graduate Medical Education

Clover Farmer, BA
Executive Administrative Assistant/Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH
clover-farmer@uiowa.edu

GME Staff

Cynthia Geyer, JD, MA
Director, GME
Administrator, Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC) 
cynthia-geyer@uiowa.edu

Lou Halsch, BSE
Assistant Director, GME
lou-halsch@uiowa.edu

Bridgette Brown, BBA
GME Specialist - Operations
bridgette-brown@uiowa.edu

Richard Garrison, BA
Financial Manager - GME Operations
richard-garrison@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Greer, BA
Admin Services Specialist - GME Operations
jennifer-greer@uiowa.edu

Barbara Herring, BS
GME Specialist - Operations
barbara-herring@uiowa.edu

Graduate Medical Education Resources

Scott Vogelgesang, MD
Professor, Internal Medicine
Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee
Director, Continuous Accreditation Initiatives
scott-vogelgesang@uiowa.edu

Marygrace Elson, MD, MME
Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Vice Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee
marygrace-elson@uiowa.edu

Rashmi Mueller, MBBS
Director, GME Quality & Patient Safety Initiatives
Clinical Associate Professor, Anesthesia
rashmi-mueller@uiowa.edu

Jeff Pettit, PhD
Teaching Skills Consultant
UI Carver College of Medicine
jeffrey-pettit@uiowa.edu