Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


The faculty of the Departments of Internal Medicine and Psychiatry is a large and accomplished group of people. Our faculty trained at a variety of medical schools and postgraduate programs, bringing a nice diversity to these departments.

All physicians are board certified and the faculty includes individuals who have extensive experience as practitioners, researchers, and educators.

View a full list of faculty members in the:

Internal Medicine/Psychiatry Faculty

Thad Abrams, MD, MS

Thad Abrams, MD, MS

Arwa Aburizik, MD, MS

Arwa Aburizik, MD, MS

Aubrey Chan, MD, PhD

Aubrey Chan, MD, PhD

Vicki Kijewski, MD, Program Director

Melissa Ludgate, MD

James Min, MD

James Min

Andrea Weber, MD, Associate Program Director

Andrea Weber, MD

Hanna Zembrzuska, MD, MME

Hanna Zembrzuska