Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Our People


The Division of Plastic Surgery is a dedicated team whose expertise in education, research, clinical, and operative experience spans the entire field of plastic and reconstructive surgery. We are dedicated to fostering diversity, equity, and inclusion in our Division and our training programs.

The primary faculty in Plastic Surgery at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics includes Jerrod Keith, MD (Division Director and Program Director), P.J. Hawkes, MD, and Kelly Ledbetter, MD.

During the training program, trainees also work with faculty in the Burn Center and in the Departments of Orthopedics (Hand Surgery), Otolaryngology, Ophthalmology, Dermatology, and Oral Surgery.