Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Current Fellows

First Year Fellows

Ahmed Elkafrawy


Ahmed Elkafrawy, MD
Medical School: Cairo University
Residency: University of Missouri-Kansas City

Estafania Flores


Estefania Flores, MD
Medical School: Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Ecuador
Residency: John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County

Aditi Reddy


Aditi Reddy, MBBS
Medical School: Kasturba Medical College
Residency: St. Anges Hospital

Louma Rustam


Louma Rustam, MD
Medical School: American University of Beirut
Residency: Lankenau Medical Center

Second Year Fellows


Salman Ansari, MD
Medical School: Saint Louis University
Residency: University of Iowa


Charles Meade, MD
Medical School: Temple University
Residency: Mayo Clinic Rochester


Tunde Olaiya, MBChB
Medical School: Obafemi Awolowo University
Residency: Marshfield Clinic


Xiaocen Zhang, MD
Medical School: Shanghai Medical College
Residency: Mount Sinai St. Luke's West Hospital Center

Third Year Fellows


Asad Ali, MBBS
Medical School: Nishtar Medical College & Hospital
Residency: Bronx Lebanon Hospital Center


Zhibo An, MB
Medical School: Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicin
Residency: The Christ Hospital


Annie Braseth, MD
Medical School: University of North Dakota School of Medicine & Health Sciences
Residency: University of Nebraska Medical Center


Elizabeth Brindise, DO
Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Residency: University of Illinois at Chicago at Advocate Christ Medical Center