Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Our People

A Message from the Program Director

One of the most gratifying aspects of being at the University of Iowa is the opportunity to work with stellar clinical and postdoctoral fellows and medical, graduate, and undergraduate students, and to contribute to their development into thought leaders in clinical medicine, education, research, administration, and public health.

With access to state-of-the art clinical and research facilities and world-renowned faculty, our fellows have had all the resources to excel during their general cardiology and subspecialty training and in their subsequent careers.

We are thrilled that you are considering joining our program, our university, and our city. We all look forward to meeting you.

 

Ferhaan Ahmad, MD, PhD
Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Director, Cardiovascular Genetics Program
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine

Phone: 319-384-8001
Email: ferhaan-ahmad@uiowa.edu

Program Leadership

 

Barry London, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Director, Abboud Cardiovascular Research Center
Professor and Potter Lambert Chair in Internal Medicine

Phone: 319-356-2750
Email: barry-london@uiowa.edu

 

Milena Gebska, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine - Cardiovascular Medicine

Email: milena-gebska@uiowa.edu

 

Kaikobad Irani, MD
Associate Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Professor of Internal Medicine

Email: kaikobad-irani@uiowa.edu

 

Kimberly Delcour, DO
Assistant Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine

Email: kimberly-delcour@uiowa.edu

 

Sidakpal Panaich, MBBS
Assistant Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Clinical Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine

Email: sidakpal-panaich@uiowa.edu