Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Carver College of Medicine recognizes 3 Radiology faculty as Impact Scholars

Impact Scholars 2020

Three members of the Department of Radiology are being honored, along with 44 other faculty in the Carver College of Medicine, as part of the college's inaugural group of Impact Scholars.  These are researchers whose scholarly works have had a major impact on science, as measured by their h-index score (Hirsch index score).  This score represents the number of publications a researcher has authored and how many times those publications have been cited by other scholars in subsequent research articles. The higher the number, the greater the influence. 

Drs. Colin Derdeyn, Krabbenhoft Chair and DEO of the Department of Radiology; Eric Hoffman, Professor in the Division of Physiologic Imaging; and Vincent Magnotta, Professor in the Division of Neuroradiology, will each be recognized for achieving a Silver Level (those who have achieved an h-index score of 50 or higher) at a ceremony held on May 20, 2020.

For more information, please visit https://medicine.uiowa.edu/content/carver-college-medicine-recognizes-faculty-impact-scholars.


Friday, February 28, 2020