Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Educational Programs

Medical Student Education Program

Stacey Appenheimer, portraitStacey Appenheimer, MD 

Director
Phone: 1-319-356-3796
Email: stacey-appenheimer@uiowa.edu

 


Family Medicine Residency Programs

Brigit Ray, MD, MME

Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7222
Email: brigit-ray@uiowa.edu

 

Scott Larson, portraitScott Larson, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: scott-larson@uiowa.edu

 

Michelle Weckmann PhotoMichelle Weckmann, MD

Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-7538
Email: michelle-weckmann@uiowa.edu

 

Monika Jindal, portraitMonika Jindal, MD

Associate Director, Family Medicine-Psychiatry Residency
Phone: 1-319-384-6287
Email: monika-jindal@uiowa.edu

 


Family Medicine Residency Programs Support Staff

Cinda Blake PhotoCinda Blake

Academic Program Management & Services Specialist
Phone: 1-319-384-7507
Email: cinda-blake@uiowa.edu

 

Jennifer Bruno, portraitJennifer Bruno, BA

Academic Program Management & Services Associate
Phone: 1-319-384-5078
Email: jennifer-bruno@uiowa.edu

 

Elise Barlow, portraitElise Barlow

Administrative Services Coordinator, Residency Education
Phone: 1-319-384-5176
Email: elise-barlow@uiowa.edu

 


Medical Education Fellowship

Kate DuChene Thoma, MD, MME 

Fellowship Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7557
Email: kate-thoma@uiowa.edu

 

Jennifer Bruno, BA

Academic Clinic Program Management Associate
Phone: 1-319-384-5078
Email: jennifer-bruno@uiowa.edu

 


Sports Medicine Fellowship

Britt Marcussen PhotoBritt Marcussen, MD 

Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7959
Email: britt-marcussen@uiowa.edu

 

Jennifer Bruno, portraitJennifer Bruno, BA

Academic Program Management & Services Associate
Phone: 1-319-384-5078
Email: jennifer-bruno@uiowa.edu

 


PA Residency Program

George Bergus, MD, MA-Ed

Medical Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: george-bergus@uiowa.edu

 

Leslie Veit, portrait

Leslie Veit, MPAS, PA-C

Program Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7778
Email: leslie-veit@uiowa.edu

 

Marc Doobay, photo

Marc Doobay, MPAS, PA-C

Assistant Program Director
Phone: 1-319-467-2772
Email: marc-doobay@uiowa.edu

 

Jennifer Bruno, photo

Jennifer Bruno, BA

Program Coordinator
Phone: 1-319-384-5078
Email: jennifer-bruno@uiowa.edu