2020 Resident and Fellow Graduates

Congratulations to our 2020 Resident and Fellow Graduates! We are proud of their accomplishments and wish them continued success in their careers.


Resident class of 2020

Resident class of 2020

Left to right:

Anthony Chung, MD

Case Western Reserve University

Cleveland, OH

Ben Janson, MD

Eye Physicians & Surgeons

Iowa City, IA

Tom Oetting, MS, MD

Residency Program Director

Matthew Benage, MD

Vancouver Clinic

Vancouver, WA

Austin Fox, MD

Glaucoma Fellowship

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics

Iowa City, IA

Heather Stiff, MD

Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Fellowship

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics

Iowa City, IA


Alec Amram, MD

Alec Amram, MD, Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellow

Meadows Retina

Las Vegas, LV

Benjamin King

Benjamin King, MD, Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellow

Hamilton Eye Institute

Memphis, TN

Razek Georges Coussa, MD

Razek Georges Coussa, MD, Medical Retina Fellow

Remaining for Vitreoretinal Surgery Fellowship

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics

Iowa City, IA

Bayan Al Othman

Bayan Al Othman, MD, Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus Fellow

University of Rochester – Flaum Eye Institute

Rochester, NY

Ana Rubin Panvini

Ana Rubin Panvini, MD, Glaucoma Fellow

Geisinger – Ophthalmology

Danville, PA

Lai "Larry" Jiang

Lai "Larry" Jiang, MD, Cornea and External Disease Fellow

Baylor Scott & White Health

Temple, TX


Nitsan Duvdevan-Strier, MD

Nitsan Duvdevan-Strier, MD, Neuro-Ophthalmology Fellow

Returning to Israel

Graduation Ceremony Awards

Stacy Thompson Resident Leadership Award

Austin Fox, MD

Resident Award - Faculty Teaching

A. Tim Johnson, MD, PhD

Resident Award - Fellow Teaching

Timothy Boyce, MD (Retina)

Medical Student Award - Faculty Teaching

Alina Dumistrescu, MD

Medical Student Award - Fellow Teaching

Ana Rubin Panvini, MD (Glaucoma)

Medical Student Award - Resident Teaching

Heather Stiff, MD

The Duffel Award

Justine Wagaman, RN

Monday, July 6, 2020