Alumni Fellows

  Year Fellow Path Board-Certified
Dan Hallam, MD 2007-2008 Dan Hallam, MD Springfield Clinic, Springfield, IL 2008
Elizabeth Marshall, MD 2008-2009 Elizabeth Marshall, MD St. Peter’s Health Partners, Albany Thoracic & Esophageal Surgery, Albany, NY 2010
Paul Tessmann, MD, PharmD 2009-2010 Paul Tessmann, MD University of North Carolina, Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery, Chapel Hill, ND 2010
Andrew Philip, MD, PhD 2010-2011 Andrew Philip, MD, PhD Genesis Health Group, Surgical Associates, Silvis, IL 2014
Laura Adam, MD 2011-2012 Laura Adam, MD St. Anthony’s Medical Center, St. Louis, MO 2012
Christine Waller, MD 2011-2012 Christine Waller, MD Acute Care Surgery, Gunderson Health System, Lacrosse, WI 2014
Evgeny Arshava, MD 2012-2013 Evgeny Arshava, MD Cardiothoracic Surgery, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City, IA 2013
Grant Lee, MD 2012-2013 Grant Lee, MD Centra Care River Campus Clinic Surgery, St. Cloud, MN 2016
Claine Judy, DO 2013-2014 Claine Judy, DO

Bingham Memorial Specialty Clinic, Vista, Pocatello, ID

Matthew Wideroff, MD 2013-2014 Matthew Wideroff, MD Regional Health Medical Clinic, Rapid City, SD 2016
Lauren Allan, DO 2014-2015 Lauren Allan, DO Department of Surgery, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City, IA 2018
Stephanie Downing, MD 2014-2015 Stephanie Downing, MD Spectrum Health, Grand Rapids, MI 2019
Melissa Garrett, MD 2015-2016 Melissa Garrett, MD UnityPoint Health, Waterloo, IA 2020
Ashley Lemere, MD 2015-2016 Ashley Lemere, MD Williston General Surgery, Williston, ND 2017
Jennifer Shanklin, MD 2016-2017 Jennifer Shanklin, MD Department of Surgery, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City, IA 2017
Sara Herrera, MD 2016-2017 Sara Herrera, MD UP Health System, Marquette, MI 2017
TJ Henry, MD 2017-2018 TJ Henry, MD Resident, University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City, IA 2021
Irfan Qureshi, MD 2017-2018 Irfan Qureshi, MD Colorado Plains, Medical Center Ft. Morgan, CO 2019
Suzy Lin, MD 2018-2019 Suzy Lin, MD Syracuse, NY  
Bradley Demarais, MD 2018-2019 Bradley Demarais, MD    
2019-2020 Leslie Poer, MD   2020
  2019-2020 Daniel Budreau, MD   2020
  2020-2021 Prashant Khullar, MBBS   2021
2020-2021 Cholene Espinoza, MD   2021
2021-2022 Sally Smith, DO General Surgery Resident, University of Iowa   
2021-2022 John Popovich, MD MercyOne, Des Moines