Our People

Radiology faculty, fellow, and resident physicians

Our people are the heart of our program.  At Iowa, you will be exposed to some of the best clinicians, researchers and teachers in our profession. Through formal mentoring programs as well as an open-door philosophy, we provide high-powered opportunities for you to learn career-long lessons from these dedicated professionals.

Additionally, our chief resident and fellow are committed to helping you achieve your training aims. Classmates in your residency class will share in the support and encouragement that will help you excel.

Residency Program Leadership

Janet Pollard, MD

Janet H. Pollard, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Director, Nuclear Medicine Residency

Current and Past Residents

Current Residents

  • Khalid Balawi, MBBS
  • Rogerio Chinelati, MD
  • Sedat Kandemirli, MD

Past Diagnostic Radiology Residents Completing Combined DR/NM Program

  • Islam Ahmed Shehata Elhelf, MD PhD—2019
  • Ehab Saad Eldine, MD—2018
  • John Kim, MD—2015

Past Residents

  • Neetu Soni, MBBS—2021
  • Ravishankar Pillenahalli Maheshwarappa, MBBS—2020
  • Sarv Priya, MBBS—2020
  • Eunkyung Angela Park, MD, PhD—2019
  • Pankaj Watal, MBBS—2018
  • Beenish Zaidi, MBBS—2018
  • Nadine Mallak, MD—2017
  • Jiefu Zheng, MD—2015
  • Janet Pollard, MD—2015
  • Sarah German, MD, PhD—2014
  • Anish Bansal, MBBS—2013
  • Saima Muzahir, MBBS—2013
  • Karuna Posani, MD—2012
  • Damita Thomas, MD—2010
  • Kamaljit Puri, MBBS—2010
  • Guy Amir, MD, MPH—2010
  • Harnoor Singh, MD—2009

Nuclear Medicine Faculty (MD/PhD)